Actually the sites haven't removed the link, they have just stopped hosting it.
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by PSP-Hacks.com Metrowerks:
“Thanks for posting what is by no mean an official response from
Metrowerks. As I was trying to handle this on a personal not a public
level please be so kind as to remove my name.
If you would prefer something official I’ll be glad to have someone from
our legal department contact you instead.â€
Our response:
“I have respected your wish to have your name removed from the post. Please stop threatening legal action as we have not broken any US or Canadian laws. We have not hosted or distributed any of your software. Everything we have done is covered under freedom of speech in both the US and more importantly Canada, of which we are citizens. I would like to consider this matter finished.
Thank you
Paul â€
Well we received an e-mail from MetroWerks today. Seeing as how it’s a bit of a slow day for news I thought I would post it for anyone interested in how MetroWerks is dealing with this new leak.
“Hello-
We would appreciate the removal the “CodeWarrior(tm) Development Studio
for PSP†bittorrent links located on your site. I am sure you are aware
of the illegality of distributing this illicitly, if mistakenly, gained
software and would appreciate your efforts to discourage the illegal
dissemination of CodeWarrior for PSP even though it is not valuable
without the Sony SDK as well. We would greatly appreciate the removal
of any related topics concerning illegal dispersion of CodeWarrior PSP
tools. At this time I have not contacted our legal department regarding
this issue but they will aggressively pursue this issue if necessary.
I realize that I am probably wasting my time in contacting you regarding
the removal of this but I wanted to contact you personally before and
legal action is taken and give you the opportunity to rectify the
situation. Once again I’d like to emphasize that without the Sony SDK
it’s pretty much useless. Please feel free to contact me at the email
address below regarding any further developments and once again thank
you.â€
Our response and the reason the links are now just text:
“I have removed all actual links to the torrents. However the URL’s are still posted as they are protected under freedom of speech. You must realize we are not hosting these files and are not distributing them.
Thank you
Paul “ |